Everything is Here


List of Athlete in 2022

List of Athlete in 2022

Swapna Barman: Swapna Barman (born 29 October, 1996) is an Indian Heptathlete. She took home her gold medal in the the 2018 Asian Games and placed first in the Heptathlon at the 2017 Asian Athletics Championships. In August she was awarded her the Arjuna Award.

Deep Grace Ekka: Deep Grace Ekka (born 3 June 1994) is an Indian female field hockey player. She is a member of the Indian Women’s Hockey Team. Deep Grace Ekka was born on the 3rd of June, 1994 in a tiny village known as Lulkidhi located in the Sundergarh district in Odisha. Her parents are Charles as well as Jayamani Ekka.

Dola Banerjee: Dola Banerjee is an Indian athlete who competes in archery. Dola Banerjee is the daughter Ashok Banerjee and Kalpana Banerjee. Dola was raised in Baranagar close to Kolkata. She attended Baranagar School Rajkumari Memorial Girls’ School.

Kunjarani Devi: Nameirakpam Kunjarani Devi (born 1 March 1966) is the most decorated Indian sportswoman in weightlifting. Devi was born the 1st of March in 1968 in Kairang Mayai Leikai in Imphal in a Hindu Meitei family. She first began taking an interest in sports when she was still in the Imphal’s Sindam Sinshang resident High School in the year 1978.

Tejaswini Sawant: Tejaswini Sawant (born 12 September 1980) is an Indian shooter from the Maharashtrian city of Kolhapur. She has a father named Ravindra Sawant. Ravindra Sawant was a captain of the Indian Navy.

Limba Ram: Limba Ram is an Indian archer who has represented India at international tournaments. He was a part of three Olympics. He set a world archery record in 1992 in the Asian Archery Championships in Beijing. He was given an award called the Padma Shri Award in 2012.

Vikas Gowda: Vikas Shive Gowda (born 5 July 1983) is an Indian discus thrower and shot putter. Born in Mysore the city of Mysore, he was raised within Frederick, Maryland in the United States. He was the son of Shive Gowda was the coach of 1988’s Indian Olympic track team. Vikas Gowda was an award-winning Padma Shri awardee in 2017.

Rahul Aware: Rahul Balasaheb Aware (born 2 November 1991) is an Indian male freestyle wrestler, who competes in the freestyle men’s category of 57 kg. He won the Gold medal in the 57kg division at the Commonwealth Games.He was a pupil under the late Olympian Late Harishchandra Birajdar.

Virdhawal Khade: “Virdhawal Vikram Khade’ (born 29 August 1991) (Marathi: virdhvl khaadde) is an Indian swimmer. He was a participant in the men’s 50, 100 as well as 200 meters freestyle events during the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing setting the Indian national record for 100 meters Freestyle.

Bhakti Sharma: Bhakti Sharma (born 30 November 1989) is an Indian Open water swimmer. Sharma was the very first Asian woman, and also the youngest swimmer in the world to break an open record at Antarctic waters. Sharma was able to swim 1.4 miles (2.3 kilometers) at 41.14 minutes, with 1 degC (34 degF) which broke the record set by Lynne Cox (USA) and Lewis Pugh (Great Britain).

Mouma Das: Mouma Das (born 24 February 1984) is a professional Indian professional table tennis player. Born and raised in Kolkata, West Bengal, she has been representing India in international competitions from the early 2000s. Das has won numerous gold medals during the Commonwealth Games including a gold in the Women’s Team competition in the year 2018.

Sarita Gayakwad: Saritaben Laxmanbhai Gayakwad (born 1 June 1994) is an Indian sprinter, who is a specialist in the 400 and 400 meters hurdles. She was a part of the Indian women’s 4 400-metre relay team which won silver at the 2017 Asian Games.

Aparna Popat: Aparna Popat (born 18 January 1978) is an former Indian badminton champion. She was the national champion of India for a record that was equal to nine times, when she was the winner of all senior national championships in 1997 and 2006.

Ninthoinganba Meetei Khumanthem Ninthoinganba Meetei (born 13 July 2001) is an Indian professional footballer who is a winger with the Indian Super League club Chennaiyin as well as the India national under-20 team.

Poulomi Ghatak: Poulomi Ghatak is a table tennis player from West Bengal, India. She was the winner of three national junior titles (1996 1998, 1999, and) and the senior championships from 1998 and.

Mandeep Kaur: Mandeep Kaur (born 19 April 1988 in Jagadhri) is an Indian athlete who mostly competes in the 400-meter race. She participated in the 2008 Olympic Games, but failed to get through her first hurdle. Mandeep Kaur was awarded silver medals for the female 4x 400m relays during the 2010 Commonwealth Games and the 2010 and 2014 Asian Games

Divya Kakran: Divya Kakran (born 1998) is a freestyle wrestling champion from India. Divya has won 60 medals. Among them are 17 gold medals from the Delhi State Championship, and has also won the Bharat Kesari title eight times.

Leslie Claudius: Leslie Walter Claudius (25 March 1927 – 20th December 2012) was an Indian field hockey player from Bilaspur. He attended the South Eastern Railway (Now SECR) English Medium School Bilaspur that produced numerous national athletes.

Geethu Anna Jose: Geethu Anna Jose (born 30 June 1985 in Kollad, Kottayam, Kerala, India) is an Indian basketball player who is as captain for the Indian women’s national basketball team.

Jasvir Singh: Jasvir Singh (born on April 4, 1984) is an Indian professional Kabaddi player. He was part of the India national kabaddi team which took home the Asian Games Gold medal in 2014 and the World Cup in 2016. He is from Panipat and is a member of the Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC).

Manjit Singh: Manjit Singh (born 1 September 1989, also known by the name Manjit Singh Chahal) is an Indian middle distance runner who specializes in the 1500 and 800 metres races. Manjit Singh represented India in the 2018 Asian Games where he took gold in the 800m race in Jakarta.

Share this post

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.