Everything is Here


My List of Indian Famous Athletes

My List of Indian Famous Athletes

Jyoti Randhawa: Jyotinder Singh Randhawa (born on May 4, 1972) is an Indian professional golfer. He is a member of the Asian Tour where he won eight times between 1998 between 1998 and 2009. He was among Top 100 in the Official World Golf Ranking several times between 2004 and 2009.

Deepa Malik: Deepa Malik (born 30 September 1970) is an Indian athlete from India. She began her professional career when she was 30. She was only the second Indian woman to be awarded an award at the Paralympic Games and won a silver medal at the 2016 Summer Paralympics in shot put. She also took medals in F-53/54 Javelin event at the para-athletic Grand Prix held in Dubai in the year 2018.

Dhanraj Pillay: Dhanraj Pillay Yadav (born 16 July 1968) is a retired Indian field hockey player, and for a time, the captain of the Indian national team. He also oversees the Air India Sports Promotion Board as the Joint Secretary, based in Mumbai.

Komal Thatal: Komal Thatal (born 18 September 2000) is an Indian professional footballer who is a player in the Indian Super League with Jamshedpur FC in the Indian Super League. The player is the shortest footballer ever to be a part of the Indian Super League match, He was a player for India at the U-17 FIFA World Cup in 2017.

Abhishek Verma: Abhishek Verma (born 1 August 1989) is an Indian sport shooter. In the year 2019, Beijing Verma won gold in the men’s 10 metre air pistol. At the 2018 Jakarta Palembang he won a bronze medal for the Men’s 10 air pistol of 10 metres.

Mohinder Amarnath: Mohinder “Jimmy” Amarnath Bhardwaj, an audio speaker icon pronunciation (help*info) (born in the month of September on 24 September) is an Indian former cricketer, and a current cricket analyst. He is the child of Lala Amarnath, the first post-independence captain of India as well as Kailash Kumari.

Sharath Kamal: Achanta Sharath Kamal (born 12 July 1982) is an Indian professional table tennis player. It is also the only Indian professional table tennis athlete to be 9 times Senior National Champion hence breaking the record of eight times National Champion Kamlesh Mehta. In 2019 , he received with the Padma Shri, India’s fourth most prestigious civilian award.

Rakesh Kumar: Rakesh Kumar (born 15 April 1983) is an ex- Indian professional Kabaddi player and coach of the Harayana Steelers. He was vice-captain of the Indian team that took home Gold at the 2007 World Cup at Panvel, India. In 2011, as a tribute of his contributions to the field, he was presented with the Arjuna Award by the Government of India.

Anup Kumar: Anup kumar (born 20 November 1984) is an ex- Ind Professional Kabaddi participant and Kabaddi coach of PKL the team Puneri Paltan. He was a part of the India national kabaddi team which was awarded Asian gold medals in 2010 and 2014 and one South Asian gold medal in 2016 and also the 2015 Kabaddi World Cup.

Jaspal Rana: Jaspal Rana (born 28 June 1976) is an Indian shooter. He competed mostly in the 25-meter Center Fire Pistol category. He was a gold medalist during the 1994 Asian Games, 1998 Commonwealth Games – Men’s Center Fire Pistol and Men’s Center Fire Pistol Pairs 2002 Commonwealth Games – Men’s 25m Center Fire Pistol and the 2006. Commonwealth Games – Men’s 25m Center Fire Pistol Pairs, and the 2006 Asian Games. Presently, Rana coaches at the Jaspal Rana Institute of Technology and Education in Dehradun.

Rahi Sarnobat: Rahi Jeevan Sarnobat is an athlete of female gender from India who participates in the pistol 25 meters shooting competition. She took home her gold-medal for the first time in the 2008 Commonwealth Youth Games in Pune, India. She is the first female to earn an Olympic shot gold at the Asian Games for India

Deepak Niwas Hooda: Deepak Ram Niwas Hooda (born 10 June 1994) is an Indian professional Kabaddi player as well as the captain of the India national kabaddi squad.. He was a member of the Indian team that won the gold in the 2016 South Asian Games. He also appeared in every season that make up the Pro Kabaddi League.

Geeta Rani: Geeta Rani (born 16 September 1981) is an Indian Weightlifter. She took home an Olympic gold medal for the women’s plus 75 kg class at the Commonwealth Games. She took home three silver medals at the Asian Championship in 2004 and bronze at the 2003 Afro-Asian Games held in Hyderabad.

Satyawart Kadian: Satyawart Kadian (born 9 November 1993) is an Indian wrestler. He was the first wrestler to represent India at the in the 2010 Youth Olympics where he won the silver medal for the freestyle 100 kg class. He later took part in India at 2014. Commonwealth Games and won a silver medal in the 97kg weight category.

Surinder Kaur: Surinder Kaur (born 12 July 1982 in Shahbad Markanda, Kurukshetra District, Haryana) is a participant in the India field hockey women’s national team. She is from Haryana and played for the team when they won Gold during the 2005 Hockey Asia Cup.

Viren Rasquinha: Viren Wilfred Rasquinha (born 13 September 1980) is an Indian field hockey player. He was captain of India’s national team. He was also an athlete on the Indian team that finished in seventh place in the 2004 Summer Olympics in Athens. He left international hockey to pursue managerial studies at 28.

Deepak Thakur: Deepak Thakur Sonkhla (popularly known as Deepak Thakur) is a hockey forward for the Indian team. Thakur was a hit due to his individual effort. a goal-poacher. Deepak Thakur made his mark in the ranks of juniors when the hat-trick he scored in his 2002 Junior World Cup final against Australia and led India to the title match with a score of 6-1.

Bula Choudhury: Bula Choudhury (born 2 January 1970, Hugli, India) is an Arjuna awardee, Padma Shri awardee and former India women’s national champion in swimming and was elected MLA from 2006 to 2011 in the West Bengal state of India.

Mohit Chhillar: Mohit Chhillar is an Indian Kabaddi player, who currently is a player with Tamil Thalaivas in the VIVO Pro Kabaddi League. Born on the 13th of July, 1993, he comes from Nizampur, Haryana and has been one of India’s most effective defense players for the past decade.

Anshu Jamsenpa: Anshu Jamsenpa is an Indian mountaineer who is the first woman to reach the summit of Mount Everest twice in a season. She also is the most rapid double summiter to accomplish this feat in five days. It’s also the fastest climbs twice of the tallest mountain crest ever done by a female.

Simranjit Kaur: Simranjit Kaur Baatth (born 1995) is an Indian amateur boxer born in Punjab, India. She has been representing India internationally since the year 2011. Kaur was awarded a bronze medal to represent India in the 2018 AIBA Women’s World Boxing Championships.

Share this post

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.