Everything is Here


Sports Athlete 2022 List

Sports Athlete 2022 List

In India the sports of athletics was first developed during the British Raj. It is controlled at a national and international levels by the Athletics Federation of India, founded in 1946. Despite the large number of people living in India and its high level of competition, of the sport, very few Indian athletes have been able to win the gold medal at a world competition or major one. This changed in the 21st century as Indians began to take an enthusiasm for athletics in general and better equipment for athletics started to be constructed at the local level. On a global scale it is among the most prosperous Asian nations, but a further from China as well as Japan.

On the national level there are three major competitions in athletics The most important of which are the annual Indian National Open Athletics Championships as well as the Indian Inter State Senior Athletics Championships (both first held in the year 1961) as well as four-yearly National Games of India (first held in 1924). The Indian National Championships event predated the Open and Inter State ones, being in place from 1924 to 1961. The Indian Marathon Championships was first held in 1938, and Indian Cross Country Championships was first held in 1938. Indian Cross Country Championships celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2015. The Indian Racewalking Championships was established in 2014. In addition to the primary senior championships, there are championships for the under- and athletes aged under 18 at the national and sub-national level, and also non-championship senior competitions that include the Athletics Federation Cup and Indian Athletics Grand Prix tour.

In the month of January 2021, the Sports Ministry has been appointed Belarussian trainer Nikolai Snesarev as the middle and long-distance coach for the Indian athletics team.

Rani Rampal: Rani Rampal is an Indian Hockey player, and is currently the Team Captain for the Indian Women’s Hockey Team. She made her debut in senior hockey at the age of 14.

Sandeep Singh born on February 27, 1986. Sandeep Singh is a professional Indian hockey player, and an ex-captain of the Indian hockey team.

Babita Kumari: Babita Kumari was born on 20th November 1989, in Haryana. Babita Kumari was an Indian wrestler and sister to Geeta Phogat, who earned the first gold medal for India for female wrestlers at the Commonwealth Games.

Vijender Singh: Vijender Singh Beniwal is among the most durable and strong boxers from India who was a representative of India at a variety of international boxing competitions.

Ajay Thakur: Ajay Thakur was born on May 1, 1986. He is an international professional Kabaddi football player hailing born in Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh, India.

Yogeshwar Dutt born on the 2nd November 1982. Yogeshwar Dutt is one the best freestyle wrestlers from India who have demonstrated their talents in the sport in numerous national and international events.

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore Born 29th January 1970. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, the Indian former shooter who was discharged in his post in the Indian Army and is currently working as a cabinet minister.

Poonam Yadav born on August 24, 1991. Poonam Yadav plays the role of an Indian cricketer currently playing with the Indian women’s cricket team. Since her debut with India during the season 2013-14, Poonam was a strong wicket-taker.

Seema Punia Born on August 24, 1991. Poonam Yadav plays Indian cricketer currently playing with the Indian women’s team. Since her debut with India during the 2013-14 season, Poonam has been a strong wicket-taker.

Ashish Kumar was born on November 26, 1990. Ashish Kumar was the name of an Indian gymnast hailing from Allahabad, India. The first time India has won a gold medal in gymnastics.

Ramesh Kumar: Ramesh Kumar was born on November 15th, 1981. Ramesh Kumar is an Indian wrestler, who is from Haryana.

Surender Nada: Surender Nada is an Indian Kabaddi player born on the 1st of July 1987. He was born in Haryana. He was a member of the U-Mumba squad as part of the Pro Kabaddi League for last three seasons.

Varun Kumar was born on the 25th of July, 1995 within Punjab, Varun Kumar is an Indian professional field hockey player that plays the position of defender in the national team.

Heena Sidhu: Pride of Punjab, Heena Sidhu, born on the 29th of August, 1989 is an experienced Indian shooter who specializes in Air 10m Pistol events, and is a cocky sportsperson.

Geet Sethi: Geet Siriram Sethi, born on 17 April in Delhi is an English professional Billiards player that has been a dominant force in numerous international billiards events. He holds 2 world records.

Shreyasi Singh: Shreyasi Singh was born on the 29th of August 1991 is an Indian shooter who shoots double trap events.

Gurjit Kaur was born on October 25, 1995 located in Punjab; Gurjit Kaur is an Indian field hockey player that plays for the national team as a drag-flicker and defender.

Debjit Majumder was born on the 6th of March 1988, in Kolkata, West Bengal, Debjit Majumder is an Indian Footballer who plays for the domestic teams, and assists them as goalkeeper to avoid getting injured.

Dilip Tirkey: Dilip Tirkey was born on November 25, 1977. He was a former Indian field hockey star who played primarily at fullback. He is most famous for his penalty corner kick.

Sardara Singh born 15th July, 1986. Sardara Singh plays professionally as an Indian hockey player. He is and a former captain of the Indian Men’s Hockey team . He generally plays at the center half position.

Nikhat Zareen was born on June 14, 1996, in the Nizamabad district in Telangana; Nikhat Zareen is an Indian amateur boxer who fights in the flyweight division.

Share this post

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.